Harmonix Reveals Amplitude’s Release Date and Setlist

Harmonix Reveals Amplitude’s Release Date and Setlist

Are you ready to start the new year with some Amplitude? Harmonix has just announced that Amplitude will be releasing on January 5, 2016 on Playstation 4. The game will be available for download on Playstation Network worldwide for $19.99. Whether you were a Kickstarter backer or someone who is just finding out about the reboot of a cult hit from Playstation 2, it’s finally time to play again after almost 13 years.

Alongside the single player campaign will be a be a competitive and cooperative multiplayer experience. This will give players and chance to experience the sci-fi concept album developed for the game by way of a visually and audibly stunning narrative alone or through couch co-op. If you are the competitive type, your experience will not end there. Online leaderboards will be a a new feature to give you the chance for all the bragging rights you desire.

If you were a Kickstarter backer at the $40 or higher tier, you will get the game two weeks early on December 23, 2015. If even that long sounds like too much of a wait, there will be other other way to get your hands on the game even earlier. If you are heading to the Playstation Experience in San Francisco, CA on December 5-6, there will be a chance to get hands on with the game and earn a dynamic theme for your Playstation 4 console and receive a physical Amplitude trading card.

The soundtrack includes music crafted by Harmonix’s talented in-house composers, as well as songs from well-known video game composers such as Darren Korb (Transistor), C418 (Minecraft), Danny B (Crypt of the Necrodancer), and Jim Guthrie (Below). The game also features tracks made by backers, including fellow game development studios Insomniac Games (Ratchet & Clank) and the Lab Zero (Skullgirls).

The entire soundtrack is as follows:

  • “All The Time” – C418
  • “Assault on Psychofortress” – Single White Infidel
  • “Astrosight” – Inter:sect Ft. Noelle LeBlanc & Naoko Takamoto
  • “Break for Me” – James Landino Ft. Noelle LeBlanc
  • “Concept” – Symbion Project
  • “Crazy Ride” – Insomniac Games
  • “Crypteque (1-2)” – Danny Baranowsky
  • “Crystal” – George & Jonathan
  • “Dalatecht” – Harmonix
  • “Decode Me” – Inter:sect Ft. Noelle LeBlanc & Naoko Takamoto
  • “Digital Paralysis” – Harmonix
  • “Do Not Retreat” – Komputer Kontroller
  • “Dreamer” – Harmonix
  • “Energize” – Harmonix
  • “Entomophobia” – M-Cue
  • “Force Quit” – Jim Guthrie
  • “Human Love” – Harmonix
  • “I.C.U.” Harmonix
  • “Impossible” – Darren Korb
  • “Lights” – Wolfgun
  • “Magpie” – Harmonix
  • “Muze (Amplitude Remix)” – Ingrid Lukas, Remix by Patrik Zosso and Nik Bärtsch
  • “Perfect Brain” – Harmonix
  • “Phantoms” – Freezepop
  • “Recession” – Jeff Allen Ft. Noelle LeBlanc & Naoko Takamoto
  • “Red Giant” – Kodomo
  • “Supraspatial” – Jeff Allen Ft. Naoko Takamoto
  • “Synthesized” – Symbion Project
  • “Unfinished Business” – Shiohito Taki & Junichi Kamiunten
  • “Wayfarer” – Harmonix
  • “Wetware” – Harmonix

For more information, head to Amplitude’s Twitter and Facebook pages.

Traveler, competitive eater, swag master, cookie brigadier, and promotional marketing genius. Choose one title or combine them all to figure out what Shane is on any day of the year. Also, tweet at him during PAX for cookie deliveries. (This isn’t a joke.)

Lost Password

Sign Up