Call of Duty: Black Ops III



Call of Duty: Black Ops III Awakening DLC Now Available

Call of Duty: Black Ops III Awakening DLC Now Available

The first installment of DLC for Call of Duty: Black Ops III is now available for PlayStation 4, with Awakening coming to other platforms later.

Awakening includes 4 multiplayer maps as well as Episode 4: Der Eisendrache, the first chapter for the Zombies game mode which picks up where The Giant left off. Der Eisendrache has players begin their 4-part journey in a medieval Austrian castle where you’ll discover exciting plot-twists at the site where massive deposits of Element 115 have been discovered while you survive wave after wave of zombies.

BO3 DLC1_Awakening_Zombies 1_WM

The multiplayer maps you can look forward to are Skyjacked, Splash, Gauntlet, and Rise. Let’s take a peak at them below!

Skyjacked: a modernized version of Black Ops II’s Hijacked map.

BO3 DLC1_Awakening_Skyjacked_WM

Splash: a map that takes place at an abandoned water park that encourages underwater combat.

BO3 DLC1_Awakening_Splash_WM

Gauntlet: a unique map using Treyarch’s classic three-lane map structure, allowing you to explore a sprawling jungle, sub-zero arctic zone, and a rainy urban cityscape all in one map!

BO3 DLC1_Awakening_Gauntlet_WM

Rise: explore a construction site set outside Zurich with multiple engagement areas over this much larger map.

BO3 DLC1_Awakening_Rise_WM

You can pick up the Call of Duty:Black Ops III Awakening DLC with the Season Pass ($49.99) or on its own for a cool $15.

Lost Password

Sign Up