April 2017 release slate unveiled by Sentai Filmworks

April 2017 release slate unveiled by Sentai Filmworks

Anime publisher Sentai Filmworks, today revealed its slate of titles planned for release in April 2017, which includes a collector’s edition of one of its recent shojo releases, along with the debuts of a few new series.

April’s releases begin on the 4th, with just one new title, the complete collection of Girls Beyond the Wasteland on Blu-ray ($59.98) and DVD ($49.98). The following week, on the 11th, Sentai Filmworks will release one more title, the second season of Is the Order a Rabbit? on Blu-ray ($59.98) and DVD ($49.98). Both titles will include Japanese audio and English subtitles only.

The second half of the month will be a little busier as far as releases go, with the Gatchaman II complete collection on DVD ($79.98), and the complete collection of Undefeated Bahamut Chronicles on DVD ($49.98) and Blu-ray ($59.98), both releasing on the 18th. Closing out the month of April, on the 25th, anime fans can look for the complete collection of Utawarerumono: The False Faces on Blu-ray ($99.98) and DVD ($79.98), and the premium DVD/Blu-ray box set ($199.98) of My Love Story. Gatchaman II and Undefeated Bahamut Chronicles will be presented in Japanese with English subtitles only, while Utawarerumono and My Love Story will include both English and Japanese audio options, and English subtitles.

The My Love Story collector’s edition premium box set can be seen above, and along with the anime series, will include a booklet, buttons, art cards, valentines, a poster, keychain, and macaron container.

A dragon that doesn’t fly (I’m scared of heights)

Ray is an avid gamer with a passion for RPGs, and a fan of a wide variety of genres in anime and manga. With a wide range of likes, including cars and sports, he keeps a diverse collection of comics, games, books, anime, and manga. It will likely be an avalanche of these collections, that will be his end.

Lost Password

Sign Up